Locations must be manually assigned to a user's login. Account Users, Location Administrators, and Location Users each require at least one assigned location.
Navigation: Account Console > Users > Edit
1. Adding Locations
Step 1: Select the User Locations tab.
Step 2: Click Add Locations.
Step 3: Check the boxes next to the target locations.
Step 4: Select Add Locations.
Step 5: Click Save Changes.

2. Removing Locations
Step 1: Select the User Locations tab.
Step 2: Check the box next to the location(s) you wish to remove.
Step 3: Click Remove Locations.
Step 4: Click Save Changes.
Note: Users who do not have an assigned location will trigger a warning message displayed at the top of the page.
